Thursday, 15 June 2017


The Fife team for the 2017 East of Scotland County Jamboree to be played at Stirling Golf Club 26th – 28th June are as follows: 

Lorna Bennett(Ladybank)
Brogan Clark(Dunnikier Park)
Evanna Hynd(Balbirnie)
Jocelyn Mackie(Ladybank)
Anna McKay(Crail)
Elaine Moffat(St Regulus)
Lorraine Morrow(St Regulus)
Karin Sharp(Kirkcaldy) 

Anna, Evanna and Lorraine are making their debut for Fife, we have a great team and we would love to see as many supporters as possible.

The winners of this go forward to the Scottish Finals to be held at Glenbervie Golf Club from 15th - 17th September.

Good luck to the team from all at FCLGA 

👌    👍    🍀     👌   👍   🍀

Madge Maitland Cup - Dunfermline Golf Club

Madge Maitland Cup, held at Dunfermline Golf Club on Monday 5th June

Winner of Madge Maitland Cup -
Christine Steedman 79 (11) 68

1st Scratch - Joan Peden 83
1st Silver H'cap Shona Hutchison 91 (18) 73
2nd Silver  H'cap- Hannah Braidwood 86 (12) 74
1st Bronze  H'cap -Ann Gibb 101 (25) 76
2nd Bronze  H'cap - Hazel Sturrock 100 (22) 78

There were 52 entries, however, due to a forecast of thunder  and lightning there were quite a few cancellations. 

38 ladies played in quite changeable weather conditions including thunder, and the evening ladies were unable to play as the course was closed after the most torrential rain, together with thunder and lightning. 
This did not deter some very good scores as the results show.

(Apologies for the delay in posting)

CSS for the day was 73.

Saturday, 27 May 2017

Summer Meeting - Dunfermline Golf Club Monday 5th June

Please click here to access the draw for the Summer Meeting - Madge Maitland Cup at Dunfermline Golf Club, Monday 5th June.

Alternatively, this can also be accessed by clicking in the Fixtures/Entries and Draw & Results Tab.

Monday, 15 May 2017

Scottish Junior at Turnhouse

4 off our junior girls have excelled at the Scottish Junior Tour held at Turnhouse Golf Club over the weekend.


Par 146 (2x73) SSS 73. CSS 73

160 E Hynd (Balbirnie Park) 84 76
162 P Wilson (Burntisland) 82 80
167 A Mitchell (Strathmore) 86 81
172 C McLaughlin (West Kilbride) 84 88

180 E Caton (St Regulus) 87 93
183 T White (Cathkin Braes) 93 90, Orla O'Leary (Hirsel) 92 91
186 O Fitzpatrick (Bridge of Allan) 97 89
210 A McCafferty (Airdrie) 107 103
212 Olivia O'Leary (Hirsel) 107 105


153 C Griffiths (Aboyne) 80 73
157 H Darling (Broomieknowe) 78 79
161 A McKay (Crail GS) 77 84
162 R Foster (Turnberry) 81 81
173 G Crawford (Gullane) 86 87

Fantastic performance from all the girls - we at FCLGA are so proud of you all.

🏌    😄     🏌

Thursday, 11 May 2017

7 Courses in one day!!! Fundraising Challenge

Fiona Hastie, a FCLGA Member is embarking on a challenge to play all of the St Andrews Links Courses in the one day!  Fiona and her team would like to raise awareness and funds for Maggie's Centres and Macmillan Cancer Support.  
(Team:  Kevin Weir, Scott Brownlie, Ian Scott, Fiona Hastie)

The challenge - the team aim to play all the St. Andrews Links Trust golf courses in one day, a total of 117 holes, from first light on Friday 16 June 2017

Please click on the link below if you wish to support Fiona and the team and make a donation to 2 very worthwhile causes.

Good luck from all of us at FCLGA  👍    👏    🏌